C30 BC Racing Coilovers - ÄLG Performance
C30 BC Racing Coilovers - ÄLG Performance

C30 BC Racing Coilovers

BC Racing
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In our opinion, BC Racing coilovers are the best value on the market - great handling, high quality and an affordable pricetag. Also, their spare parts department is second to none - if you ever break a spring or damage the topmount bearing - you don't need to throw the coilovers away like other brands. We fitted these to our own C30 around 2 years ago and they have never missed a beat!

The V1 series coilovers use a large 44mm diameter piston in a 50mm diameter damper body to maximise oil capacity. As the damper unit operates the oil contained within heats up. The viscosity of oil changes as its temperature varies which can lead to changes in the damping characteristics of the unit.

BC Racing only use a very high quality oil with their coilovers but go that extra mile to maximise performance and build their V1 range with a large 50mm diameter damper body. This increases the capacity of the unit which increases the volume of oil contained which in turn reduces the peak temperature and so significantly improves damper performance.

We offer three variants of the BC Racing Coilovers.

V1/VM - Normal style with Front Rubber Topmount. Perfect for those who want to fit & enjoy. 
BR/RA - Normal style with Front Camber Adjustable Pillowball Topmount. Perfect for those who want to fit & enjoy with the option to change front camber.
RM/MA - Inverted Front Shock with Camber Adjustable Pillowball Topmount - Upgrade option for those who want to dial in the suspension for track work.

ENSURE you setup coilovers correctly, by setting the correct preload weight on the rear suspension.

Volvo C30 All Models

You must use a corrosion inhibitor when fitting these coilovers to protect them from rust and salt. We recommend using ACF50 CORROSION INHIBITOR.

Please note that for exclusivity reasons we are unable to supply BC Racing Products to the following countries: France, The Netherlands, Finland, Greece, USA, Canada, China, Singapore, Taiwan, Japan, Malaysia, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand